Skip to content

Boycott

May 16, 2012

I’m not big on boycotts. I don’t generally what to buy, or not buy, for any reason other than I want it, or don’t want it. Trying to send someone a message by choosing Coke over Pepsi just doesn’t seem like a very effective way of getting one’s point across.

That said, I am now going to advocate a boycott of Carmel Limousine Service. I don’t know if they’re a good car service or a bad one (which, of course is going to make my boycott singularly ineffective), but it just doesn’t matter. Because Carmel has the most singularly annoying television commercial in the history of mankind.

It’s kind of ridiculous in a funny, creepy sort of way, but that’s before you realize that the incredibly annoying and cloying jingle refuses to leave your brain for days on end. It’s horrible.

And who the hell is that creepy guy leading the whole thing? If that guy were driving me around things would get ugly.

Please boycott Carmel car service. For my sanity. I may make up t-shirts.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 18, 2012 12:43 am

    I saw a guy walking jauntily down the street with his cockatoo, I’m assuming it was his cockatoo, singing the Carmel song.

    Six six six, six six sixty six…..

Trackbacks

  1. Boycott, Part Deux « The Half Empty Glass

Leave a comment