Skip to content

Let’s Keep the Theme Rolling

May 5, 2010

Fat Al, you are certainly right about Hogan’s Heroes. I loved watching Hogan’s Heroes as a kid. Part of the pleasure I got was the taboo aspect (though Sgt. Schultz certainly was pretty funny), as my mother did not like me watching the show; for some reason, she didn’t find a Nazi prison camp an appropriate setting for comedy.

She also once made me leave the room during an episode of Police Woman, some nefarious sort was forcing Angie Dickinson to strip, and apparently the sight would have been corrosive to my still intact innocence. I wasn’t exactly sure what, but I knew I was missing something important.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Fat Al permalink*
    May 10, 2010 5:21 pm

    Not for nothing, but check out what I just stumbled upon:

Leave a Reply

