Skip to content

Ned the Wino

May 25, 2010
by

I don’t know what brings this to mind, but wine is a many-splendored thing.

That clip reminds me of a couple of things.  First, Good Times did not receive sufficient respect in the TV show theme song discussion.

Second, watching that clip reminds me that I really need a haircut.  I’m walking around looking like Thelma Evans.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2010 11:02 pm

    You WISH you looked like Thelma Evans.

  2. Kelly permalink
    May 27, 2010 2:58 pm

    Was Thelma a cougar or did she just look a lot older than James?

    • Fat Al permalink*
      May 27, 2010 3:54 pm

      My dear, I do believe you are confusing Thelma (the daughter) with Florida (the mother).

      And while we are speaking of Florida, I would like to nominate Florida Evans as a finalist for best TV Mom ever.

Leave a Reply

