Skip to content

Automat

June 22, 2010

I have a memory from childhood of going to an automat on the lower level of the plaza at 59th and 5th, the old GM building. I don’t claim that this memory is accurate and I have not found anything online that shows that I am correct. Anyone remember?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jco permalink
    June 22, 2010 11:26 am

    I definitely went to a Horn & Hardart’s more than once when I was a kid, but I was too small to remember where they were. I think one was near Macy’s.

  2. Fat Al permalink*
    June 22, 2010 3:35 pm

    I remember the one on 42nd & 3rd. I can picture the pie behind the window.

    If there was one on 59th and 5th I don’t remember it. 59th and 5th? Like by the GM Building?

  3. February 25, 2011 3:18 pm

    It was IN the basement of the GM building, and it was called The Auto Pub (or Autopub). It was more of a car-themed restaurant than an automat.

Trackbacks

  1. VincentPinkham » Blog Archive » Aigo T1260 Reviews

Leave a Reply

