Skip to content

Boot

July 30, 2010
by

I love Overheard in New York. I noted a good one this morning:

Upper East Side girl reading book about knights:  Mommy, what does our family crest look like?

Upper East Side mom:  Poor people being crushed by a boot.

                   –Playground, E 72nd St

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 30, 2010 12:54 pm

    I’m wondering if they’re the crushers or the crushees?

    • Fat Al permalink*
      July 30, 2010 1:00 pm

      That’s the beauty of the comment to me. First I thought they were the crushees, but it is “Upper East Side Mom” talking, so maybe they are the crushers.

      Kind of awesomely sick either way.

      • July 30, 2010 2:17 pm

        Seeing that it’s an Upper East Side mom, I’m voting for crusher. Now I’m going to go schmear some Chaim Witz on a Ritz.

Leave a Reply

