Skip to content

A Failure to Communicate

August 30, 2010

Seems to me, that it is probably about time to watch Cool Hand Luke again.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Fat Al permalink*
    August 30, 2010 4:15 pm

    “About time”? It’s always time to watch Cool Hand Luke.

    Hell, I just ate 3 hard-boiled eggs yesterday.

    • August 30, 2010 4:44 pm

      I know for a fact that you did no such thing.

      • Fat Al permalink*
        August 30, 2010 4:47 pm

        You calling me a liar? You weren’t with me all day, now were you?

        JCo!!!

  2. Fat Al permalink*
    August 30, 2010 4:48 pm

    • August 30, 2010 5:39 pm

      It wasn’t the first word I was going to choose, but yes, I suppose I am calling you a liar.

      • Fat Al permalink*
        August 30, 2010 6:00 pm

        That is so cold.

        Moreover, you’ve gone out on quite a weak limb here. Your sophistry holds no water.

        I did indeed eat 3 hard-boiled eggs yesterday. And I can produce an eye-witness.

  3. August 31, 2010 2:10 am

    What sophistry? I make no argument, I simply assert that you did not eat 3 hard boiled eggs on Sunday. It is either true or not. It is, of course true.

    • jco permalink
      August 31, 2010 8:34 am

      He ate three hard-boiled eggs on Sunday night. As did I.

  4. Fat Al permalink*
    August 31, 2010 10:54 am

    Yes sir.

    • jco permalink
      August 31, 2010 2:04 pm

      Six eggs are part of a healthy meal. Although to be fair, I did not eat the yolks. Fat Al ate the WHOLE thing.

  5. August 31, 2010 12:13 pm

    Takin’ it off over here, boss!

Leave a Reply

