Skip to content

Patsy

September 6, 2010

In my most personal blog post to date I am going to share my afternoon plans with the world wide web. After I finish repairing a flat on my bike, I think about the 32nd I’ve had this summer, I’m off to get a slice at Patsy’s Pizzeria, the one up at 117th and First. Allegedly, they were the first pizzeria in NYC to sell by the slice. Who knows? And there is certainly another, longer and deeply researched, post on the conflicts of the various Patsy’s of the New York pizza world.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Fat Al permalink*
    September 6, 2010 3:21 pm

    Don’t forget to leave a full report.

  2. jco permalink
    September 6, 2010 9:03 pm

    Is this a sort of reprise of the Lunch Chronicles? A hint that Lunch Chronicles may yet rear their fascinating brevity once again? I miss them greatly.

  3. Fat Al permalink*
    September 7, 2010 11:42 am

    By the way, I had a flat yesterday too. Total fuckjob.

  4. September 7, 2010 12:18 pm

    Where’s the picture of your slice?

Leave a Reply

