Skip to content

You know what’s good?

September 19, 2010
by

Pie.

Apple pie in particular. And I just had a really awesome piece of home-made apple pie. I mean actually home-made, crust and all. Really really good.

God Bless America.

And while we’re on apple pie, can I just have a brief rant on the abolition of the deep-fried McDonald’s apple pie (at least in the good ol’ U.S. of A.)? That shit was not only delicious, but it was brilliant. Now what do we get? A “baked” apple pie that sucks but is, no doubt, just as bad for you.

So here’s a big fuck you to Mickey D’s, and a bigger thank you to the lovely lady who made me my apple pie.  Go eat some pie.  You’ll be glad you did.

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 20, 2010 9:54 am

    This is my kind of pie, oh my!

    http://www.piebythepound.com/

Leave a Reply

