Skip to content

Hold Me Now

October 10, 2010
by


What ever happened to the Thompson Twins (and yes, there were three of them)? I don’t know why such questions occur to me, but they do.

I mean, they aren’t God’s gift to recorded music, but they weren’t exactly Kajagoogoo. In fact, I have a fairly distinct recollection of seeing them at the Garden State Arts Center in, I don’t know, 1983?

So here’s to the Thompson Twins, wherever they may be. They weren’t so bad, and hey, they had Nuns.

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 10, 2010 4:35 pm

    Goddamn, I had fotgotten Kajagoogoo even existed. The Thompson Twins are probably WalMart greeters today. And I bet they’re damned good ones!

Leave a Reply

