Skip to content

I’m Messing with Texas

October 16, 2010

I usually feel bad, or at least a little guilty, when my team beats another, particularly in an important game–yes I even felt a little bad for the Red Sox all those years. It is an absurd trait, one I blame my mother for, but I felt nothing for the Rangers last night. They are one of my least favorite teams, in large part because they hail from Texas, quite likely my least favorite state. As a general rule, I don’t root for teams from states that once rebelled against the Union. And to put a cherry on top, is there a more inexcusably smug state than Texas?

If I get a chance to go up to the Stadium for any games against Texas I’m going to get a big New York State Flag and wave that around. Bunch of clowns.

Finally, I wold urge the Yankees to take as their rallying cry against Texas the motto of their home, the great borough of The Bronx:

NE CEDE MALIS!!!!

YIELD NOT TO EVIL

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Fat Al permalink*
    October 16, 2010 2:11 pm

    You tell ’em. Fuck Texas.

    And have you seen that fucking horn/antlers/whatever nonsense they’ve been doing? Makes the rally monkey look intellectual.

  2. jco permalink
    October 16, 2010 2:31 pm

    Sorry to point this out, but I think that the Bronx has ceded somewhat significantly to evil.

Leave a Reply

