Skip to content

The Yankees Suck

October 19, 2010
by

And watching them play like crap is pissing me off.

If only I had a McRib to drown my sorrows.

I’ve never actually had a McRib — with or without mouse — but I’ve always found them inexplicably fascinating. I guess my chance is coming:

On Nov. 2, for the first time in 16 years, McDonald’s Corp. will offer the McRib at outlets across the U.S., but even then, only for six weeks or so. “It doesn’t sell well all year long because people get tired of it,” says McDonald’s USA President Jan Fields.

Derided by some as “mystery meat,” the McRib has served as the inspiration for a Simpsons episode about a “Ribwich,” and appeared on David Letterman Top 10 lists and in the movie Charlie’s Angels: Full Throttle, in which a character cites the McRib as an example of African-American Irish culture.

Nearly 300 Facebook groups are devoted to the sandwich, including “Bring back the McRib, Please,” with more than 500 members.

I don’t know if I can actually bring myself to eat one, but I guess I could buy some McRib paraphernalia instead. But what does this shirt mean?

Fuck, I can’t believe the Yankees are still playing. Enough already. Did I mention that these people are pissing me off? Go eat a fucking McRib and leave me alone.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 20, 2010 2:29 pm

    If you remember, the McMouse story was the only one I ever taped to my front door during first year of law school. Why? Because I’m a sick fuck.

  2. October 20, 2010 3:43 pm

    I’ve had a lot of McRibs in my day. I’m originally from Peoria and it’s a test-market town and that’s where McDonalds first tested the sandwich. I’m not a big fast food guy, but I have to admit, it’s a great fucking sandwich, especially with beer. I think the meat comes from thighs of dwarves who have been tossed and tenderized. I’m McLovin’ it!

Leave a Reply

