Skip to content

Who cares?

October 31, 2010
by

Halloween is stupid.  There, I said it.  Go ahead and sue me.

Sure, fine for kids.  I love candy.  The Great Pumpkin is a perfectly good special.  That’s about it. I’ve never been to the parade, and I have no intention of ever going.

All you morons in your 30’s, 40’s and up running around in costumes, grow the fuck up.

Thanks to EV Grieve for the shot of the condiment packets

7 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 2:20 pm

    I’ve never been to the parade either, but I have friends in town who are going. I am going to the thing in Tompkins Square Park and I do have a Halloween costume, but it’s a simple one and it’s one that’s easy to drink in. Trick or treat!

    • Fat Al permalink*
      October 31, 2010 6:23 pm

      I can’t wait to find out what your costume was? A 40?

  2. Kelly permalink
    October 31, 2010 4:52 pm

    Next to Easter, it’s my least favorite holiday.

    • Fat Al permalink*
      October 31, 2010 6:23 pm

      Easter at least has Peeps.

  3. Kelly permalink
    November 1, 2010 10:10 am

    They have them for Halloween, too.

    • Fat Al permalink*
      November 1, 2010 10:12 am

      Yeah, but those are derivative Peeps. And Easter has Cadbury Creme Eggs as well. Easter candy is a particular favorite of mine.

  4. November 1, 2010 3:01 pm

    Halloween sucked monkey nuts! I’ll never make that mistake again. Complete drunken idiots everywhere and the big “whoop-dee-do” that was supposed to happen in Tompkins Square Park turned out to be a big “whop-dee-don’t.” I will never go out on Halloween again! Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

