Skip to content

The Fat Man

November 27, 2010
by

The other day I was walking down the street in a straw hat (let’s leave aside why I was walking down the street in a straw hat) and some guy, who was missing most of his teeth said:

Hey, nice hat. You look like Sidney Greenstreet in Casablanca.

Now, someone, even someone toothless, invokes me and one of the greatest films of all time in the same breath, pretty good, no? But Sidney Greenstreet? Well, I guess better him than Peter Lorre.

And at least I wasn’t wearing a fez. I look lousy in a fez.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 27, 2010 2:13 pm

    Well, I gotta ask: Why were you wearing a straw hat? He didn’t wear one, but for some reason it brings an image of Ebb from Green Acres.

  2. Kelly permalink
    November 27, 2010 6:02 pm

    I need to know why you were wearing a straw hat.

  3. Fat Al permalink*
    November 28, 2010 1:23 am

    Do you have any experience with the Susquehanna Hat Company?

  4. November 29, 2010 11:30 am

    He was wearing a straw hat because he’s a dandy.

Leave a Reply

