Skip to content

Is it bad?

January 7, 2011
by

Does it make me a bad person that I don’t really care about the deep-voiced homeless guy that everyone’s talking about? That’s really all I know, the guy has a deep voice, he is (or was) homeless, and his name is Ted Williams.

I mean, I care about people being homeless, and I guess I’m glad his deep voice is helping alleviate that condition. I certainly have nothing against deep-voiced guys.

But if I’m going to talk about Ted Williams, I’m going to talk about “The Splendid Splinter” and, say, how he stacked up against “The Yankee Clipper”. So I wish the other Ted Williams well, but I really wish his 15 minutes were already over.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 7, 2011 12:21 pm

    Yes, very bad.

Leave a Reply

