Skip to content

Food

January 13, 2011
by

Everyone blogs about food these days.  There’s this awesome piece of pork belly in Williamsburg, a fabulous radish in Greenpoint, a stupendous Long Island City bánh mì, perhaps a succulent jalapeño chocolate truffle from DUMBO.  Shit like that.  Everyone’s all over that shit.

Now don’t get me wrong, I’m a food guy.  I like to eat, I like to eat interesting things, I like to go to new restaurants, all that kind of stuff.  Indeed, I like it much more than my anonymous cohort. He doesn’t give a damn and thinks springing for anything in excess of the “Recession Special” at Gray’s makes one a colossal douchebag.

Guilty as charged. Not that I don’t love Gray’s. And not that I am not a polite New Yorker. But I am here to honor a Brooklyn-based delicacy. Really, I am.

You know what’s fucking great? Junior’s cheesecake. That’s what.

It’s spectacular. Don’t give me your guff. Spectacular I say. With all that lead-in I really have almost nothing to say, but have some Junior’s cheesecake. You won’t be sorry. I promise.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 14, 2011 9:05 am

    Don’t front, Al. That line is only because Junior’s is hiring!

  2. January 14, 2011 11:08 am

    That’s not why I think you’re a colossal douche bag.

Leave a Reply

