Skip to content

Marty’s Back

February 16, 2011
by

… and there’s gonna be trouble.

After a brief and well-deserved respite, Marty Wombacher, of AGuyWalksInto365Bars fame and friend of THEG, is back with a new site called Marty After Dark.

What’s the premise?

Marty After Dark is a blog that celebrates the nighttime and all things that happen in the magical hours between sunset and sunrise. Some night’s it’s a full-blown adventure to a planned destination and other nights it’ll just be me wandering around, taking photos and seeing what’s going on after hours. In other words, I’m not totally sure what’s going to happen here, I’m just winging it as always!

The two major insprirations for this blog are two TV shows. The first is the one where the name “Marty After Dark” is based upon and that show was “Playboy After Dark.” This was a show I used to watch as a kid and it was hosted by Playboy magazine’s founder and editor, Hugh Hefner. The show always started with an elevator opening up to a cocktail party hosted by Hef and a bevy of Bunnies, comedians, singers and a band would always perform for the party. It didn’t get much cooler than that for a 11-year-old kid watching the late night show. And that kid was me.

Excellent. I’m in.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2011 5:36 pm

    Why is there going to be trouble?

  2. February 16, 2011 5:49 pm

    Thanks for the shout out! Glad you’re in, Fat Al, you’re going to have to join me one of these nights. About one night a week I’ll be going to a bar, so I don’t think I’ll have to twist your arm! I gotta run now, I have to think of something to do tonight.

Leave a Reply

