Skip to content

Trapped!

February 22, 2011

I seem to remember that in the early, mid 90s there was a rash of trapped children stories on the news. The adorable tow headed tykes were mostly falling down wells,  I think. CNN, it was really only CNN then, was doing their round the clock nonsense. Baby Jessica started the trend, and while it is pretty terrible to fall down a well–she was trapped for more than 2 days and I think she lost a foot, though, on the other hand, she will also get a million bucks when she turns 25. (Question: would you trade a foot or hand for a million bucks?)– it was all a bit much and is the exact kind of story I have chosen in recent years to ignore.  But I digress, actually the whole blog thing is a digression, I was flipping through an old book this afternoon when I came across this photo clipped from some newspaper–nothing changes.

Well, I did a quick search and it was actually 1987. But it’s my blog and I’m not going to change it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Fat Al permalink*
    February 22, 2011 8:03 pm

    Well, you asked for it:

  2. February 22, 2011 8:48 pm

    I didn’t know she lost a hand or foot, why does she have to wait to be 25 to get the dough?

Leave a Reply

