Skip to content

Outside the box

April 3, 2011
by

Sometimes when someone is just really creative, albeit maybe in a way that never would have occurred to you, you have to tip your hat and give them some kudos.

Today we took a little road trip to Coney Island. It was a nice day, and I’ll post some other photos later on, but I did come across one of these brilliant ideas that I need to acknowledge.

Of the many delectable delights available at Nathan’s Famous, there are some interesting ones. Like the basket of frogs’ legs. Who the hell orders that? But there it is, and breaded and deep-fried I’m sure they’re perfectly tasty (well not “sure,” but they could be okay).

But there’s also this:

Come on, tell me that shit isn’t brilliant.  Chow Mein-On-A-Bun.  So simple, yet so elegant.  I only wish I had seen it before I ordered my hot dog and fries.

I’ll be back.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jco permalink
    April 3, 2011 10:47 pm

    I like how they don’t specify the protein. Like, could you order Frogs Legs Chow Mein-on-a-Bun?

    • Fat Al permalink*
      April 4, 2011 8:58 am

      Now that is thinking outside the box.

  2. April 4, 2011 3:38 pm

    I have to try that on my next trip out there! And isn’t it thinking inside of the bun? Was Ruby’s open?

    • Fat Al permalink*
      April 4, 2011 3:57 pm

      It certainly was. We stopped in for a quick pop.

Leave a Reply

