Skip to content

Batmobile, etc.

April 5, 2011

I find I don’t have a lot to say these days, though that may come as a surprise to anyone who has spent any time with me recently. I’m nattering away like always. But I have no pearls of wisdom, bon mots, angry expostulations, or sociopathic and narcissistic ramblings to share. What I do have, however, are photographs. For some reason I’ve had my little digital camera stuffed in my pocket for the last few weeks and every once and a while I pull it out and snap a few pictures.


Sorry the picture isn’t better, but I was rushing, it was hard to find an angle where the glare didn’t hide the image and I’m a poor photographer.

I know I feel safer now.

The Dale was a crappy old movie theater when I was a kid. It closed, and then was many different things before it settled on being the bingo hall advertised here.
.

And if your heading downtown, there is this place across the street:

Finally, here’s an action shot from Saturday’s not so pretty Yankee win over the Tigers. That’s A.J. Burnett throwing:

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Fat Al permalink*
    April 5, 2011 3:51 pm

    I do like the karate guy. But wait until I post the BQE gorilla.

  2. Fat Al permalink*
    April 30, 2011 2:03 pm

    EV Grieve gets around to the batmobile:

    http://evgrieve.com/2011/04/batmobile-we-presume.html

Leave a Reply

