Skip to content

At the Movies

April 13, 2011

At the suggestion of a colleague I watched Mars Attacks! What a truly awful movie. Ostensibly, it was a comedy, and I was fully prepared for some good moronic fun. It was probably the least funny movie I’ve ever watched, and I’ve seen Shoah. Even the funniest of movies have unfunny filler and setup between their moments of hilarity. This movie was 90% filler and setup, it was weird. There weren’t even failed moments of comedy, there was almost no effort at comedy. It was just weird. On a scale of 1-5 half empty glasses, I give it half a half empty glass.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Fat Al permalink*
    April 13, 2011 12:02 pm

    What does it mean that your rating is below the lowest point on the scale? Is it like centigrade or something?

  2. April 13, 2011 12:07 pm

    I’ve never heard of Shoah and I’m too lazy to Google. Is it worse than Ishtar?

Leave a Reply

