Skip to content

New and Improved

May 4, 2011

This is the box my generic aleve came in, I’ve been taking it for the pain caused by my perhaps broken toe. Have I mentioned that I may have broken my toe? In the upper right corner you’ll notice a jaunty little “ribbon” announcing something new to the medicine. Happy and yellow, it looks like the announcement of something new and exciting, “Now longer lasting”, “New, more powerful formula”, “20% more pills in every bottle”. Instead, it’s a “Now, with new side effects”. This stuff must be pretty deadly if the FDA was able to summon up the courage and strength to force a drug company to label their stuff more dangerous.

The jaunty yellow banner worked on me, I didn’t think anything of it until I opened the box and saw that it was not anything good but, instead, a deadly warning.

Yellow is such a happy color!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jco permalink
    May 5, 2011 2:28 pm

    Were the side effects any good?

  2. Fat Al permalink*
    May 5, 2011 6:22 pm

    I have a headache. Did it work?

  3. May 6, 2011 2:59 pm

    I think the side effects turned him into a Zombie! Either that or someone’s playing “She’s Not There,” really loud in the other room.

Leave a Reply

