Skip to content

Celebrity Sighting

May 21, 2011

Last night I had one of my best celebrity sightings ever. Hustling toward the subway at 34th street (technically he and I were on 33rd) I saw famed blogger Marty Wombacher. Struck dumb at first, I gave a couple of loud “Marty”s, nothing, he kept his head down and continued to move swiftly towards Ray’s Candy, his evening’s destination, his journey is recounted here.

I guess when you get the kind of page views Marty gets you don’t have to acknowledge a couple of clowns who who have to scrape and fight for every view they get. But I was still thrilled.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2011 6:16 pm

    Shit, why didn’t you run up to me, don’t you know I’m deaf! I really am, no hearing in my left ear, you should’ve joined me at Ray’s! And by the way, I’ve been struck dumb since birth! Let’s hang out soon!

    • May 21, 2011 9:17 pm

      I gave brief chase, but you were moving at a pretty good clip, and I was with someone. It was difficult to explain who you were and how I knew you without also mentioning that I have a blog.

      Al and I were recently discussing having a blogger confab, so, yes, let’s make that happen soon.

Leave a Reply

