Skip to content

The Big Man

June 18, 2011
by

There’s been entirely too much death in my world lately, and while I am not big on sharing my personal experiences on that front, you may have noticed that I am all about memorializing the greater and lesser lights of note (to me) who may recently have passed on.  But given where I stand at the moment, I find the following news to be upsetting and wholly unnecessary.

Fucking Clarence Clemons has fucking died.  I write this a mere stone’s throw from Asbury Park, and it fucking sucks. (I sort of feel like I should wander over to Wonder Bar or the Stone Pony.)

But Clarence is dead, big fucking gay Clarence, the heart of the E Street Band, is gone.

Here’s Clarence on how he ended up with Bruce:

 

And Jungleland. In Passaic. In 1978. Fuck.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 19, 2011 2:55 pm

    R.I.P. Clarence Clemons a.k.a. The Big Man.

Leave a Reply

