Skip to content

I got some beer and the highway’s free

June 20, 2011
by

So I sat at the Stone Pony last night with jco drinking tequila shots, sipping Heineken, and listening to some totally not bad hippie kind of band called Tea Leaf Green. Not bad, really. And after the first shot of tequila I even bought a t-shirt and a CD in Clarence’s memory.

So fucking Clarence is fucking dead. And I wanted to share with you this great version of Sherry Darling featuring Bruce and Clarence. That is all.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2011 4:58 pm

    Great clip, they should fold up the E Street Band and call themselves something else. I felt the same thing about the Who after Keith Moon died. And when Entwistle shook ace deuce and they continue to tour, I’ve always felt they should call themselves, The Two. To the Big Man!

  2. Fat Al permalink*
    June 21, 2011 5:40 pm

    And I just remembered that I have tickets to this:

    http://www.bbkingblues.com/bio.php?id=537

Leave a Reply

