Skip to content

Table for One

June 22, 2011

Sorry for the light posting recently. I took a break to think about where I want this blog to go. I haven’t fully answered that question yet, but there will be some changes and added features while I continue to think this over. I think our formula has grown a little stale and there is a whole big world that sucks out there.

Today’s post is just the first of what I hope will be some very exciting changes.

Food and food culture is a bit of a cultural obsession right now, one I don’t really get and, with some regularity and not so secretly, sneer at. That being said, it’s hard to ignore this cultural behemoth. So, without further ado, I introduce you to our new food coverage. I’ll start us off with a review.

The Donut Pub located at 203 14th Street, at 7th avenue, makes a very nice black and white, and they are open 24/7.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 22, 2011 8:38 pm

    I love the Donut Pub! And I love the fact that a shitty Dunkin’ Donuts opened up a few years ago and the Donut Pub kicked their sorry chain-ass to the ground! A wonderful review!

  2. June 22, 2011 9:05 pm

    Hey anonymous guy, fuck you.

  3. jco permalink
    June 23, 2011 10:41 am

    I like this development. Reminds me of the late, great Lunch Chronicles.

Leave a Reply

