Skip to content

Two Mysteries

July 12, 2011

I like to have a little ice around the apartment. Let’s say I want to cool down a drink, or ice a broken toe, if I’ve filled my ice tray I’m ready to go. It’s also kind of hard to get ice delivered.

Last night I filled up an ice tray, this evening when I opened the freezer this is what I found

I’ve found this several times recently. Can anyone explain what is drawing the water up, and holding it there so that it can freeze? I went my entire life never seeing such a thing, and I’ve made some ice cubes in my day let me tell you, and now I’ve seen it several times in the last few months. What is going on?

Mystery number 2:

No matter how long I lay on my couch the laundry and dishes do not get done. Tonight, I spent two hours there, and nothing! WTF?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Fat Al permalink*
    July 12, 2011 12:04 am

    I’m going with: the ice cube thing is a bona fide miracle.

  2. July 12, 2011 12:17 am

    That’s what commonly known as an “ice cube boner.” It happens when the cubes get excited by the Jolly Green Giant’s niblets.

Leave a Reply

