Skip to content

The Schnitzel Truck

July 15, 2011

There is a truck driving around Manhattan selling Schnitzel. It is the Schnitzel & Things truck, the mobile wing of Schnitzel & Things located at 723 3rd Avenue.

I had no idea you could schnitzel out of truck (full disclosure: I like both eating schnitzel and saying schnitzel). The truck seemed to be in the shop this week but you can normally find out where they are by visiting here. I really hope they are back on the road Monday. I found out about the truck reading an entry over at Marty After Dark, he was reporting on his quest to find the taco truck at 96th and Broadway. It seemed to be a successful venture

I’m quite excited by this discovery and will search the truck out next week. I think next week is going to be all about the schnitzel.

While I think the whole food out of the truck craze is all a little precious, but there is something you can’t help but like about food out of truck. It’s hard to get to pretentious when you’re selling food prepared just a few feet from an exhaust pipe.

Well, I’m off to see the Mets lose. Have a good weekend everybody.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2011 11:14 pm

    I love schnitzel too! Try it at Lederhosen in the West Village. It’s not only a great bar, the schnitzel is great and Uli is a super friendly bartender and easy on the old eyes! And thanks for the shoutout!

    • July 16, 2011 12:22 am

      What do you guys say to a blogger confab over a little schnitzel next week?

      • July 16, 2011 12:15 pm

        I’m in for that, how about a week from tomorrow, next Sunday?

        • jco permalink
          July 18, 2011 2:06 pm

          How would we know where the Schnitzel truck is on Sunday? I sometimes see it near my office during the week but I can’t stand in the insanely long with all those bond trader douches.

  2. Fat Al permalink*
    July 15, 2011 11:25 pm

    Holy crap, the Mets lost. How did you know?

    What are you, the Amazing Kreskin?

  3. jco permalink
    July 16, 2011 6:37 pm

    I love schnitzel.

    • Fat Al permalink*
      July 16, 2011 8:17 pm

      Man, that sounds so dirty coming from you.

Leave a Reply

