Skip to content

Mango?

July 26, 2011

I woke up this morning at 4:30 and could not fall back asleep. After some laying around, a little tv, a little internet I went down to the grocery around the corner (open 24 hours!) and bought a couple of mangos, as well as some other stuff. But I’m unsure of how to approach this fruit, I don’t think I’ve ever bought a mango before, I don’t even know if the thing is ripe.

I also bought a papaya, but that is a whole other thing, and much more frightening, I will address it later.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. jco permalink
    July 26, 2011 11:36 am

    I don’t care for the mangoes, but I do enjoy a guava.

  2. Fat Al permalink*
    July 26, 2011 12:40 pm

    I love mangoes. But they need to be ripe. Nobody wants a crunchy mango.

  3. Fat Al permalink*
    July 26, 2011 12:42 pm

  4. July 26, 2011 1:16 pm

Leave a Reply

