Skip to content

Taxis, Again

August 10, 2011

Maybe I should be taking cabs more often. My entertaining trips with Toby and Gary I’ve already described and my last one had my cabbie pulling off his shoe and showing it to me as we sat at a red light. Good Stuff

My last ride started in silence until we heard a news report of a death of the NYC triathlete last weekend. We both agreed that, in general, 64 year old men should not be swimming in the Hudson River. From there it took several twists and turns, one of which had to be illustrated by his removing a shoe and holding it up for inspection.

One Comment leave one →
  1. jco permalink
    August 10, 2011 9:32 pm

    Was it a Vibram Five Finger?

Leave a Reply

