Skip to content

Stop

August 22, 2011
by

I just read a blog entry (wittily entitled “Not Polenta. Placenta.”) about some article (which I refuse to read) about some lady bragging about how after she gave birth she put her placenta in a blender and ate (drank?) it.

​”After I gave birth, I threw a chunk of placenta in the Vitamix with coconut water and a banana…It gave me the wildest rush. You know the feeling of drinking green juice on an empty stomach? It’s like that, but much more intense. It was definitely physical.” – Alexa Beckham, the founder of Ruby Tree Birth, a placenta “encapsulation” service, tells New York about the experience of eating her afterbirth. Reading this was “definitely physical” for us too.

I don’t know this lady, but I hate her. And I hate her kid. And I wish he or she had never been born, so I would never have had to read any of this.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jco permalink
    August 23, 2011 10:00 am

    Yeah, that’s disgusting. Really, really disgusting.

  2. August 23, 2011 2:13 pm

    Don’t hate on young John Connor. I have a feeling he’s going to save the species someday.

Leave a Reply

