Skip to content

Cutting the Cord

September 8, 2011

Today I cancelled my land line. It was a surprisingly difficult thing to do, despite barely having used it for several years. I stopped answering the thing probably more than a year ago, it was never anybody I wanted to talk with, 90% telemarketing and never personal. Yet, I’m an old person so my entire life there’s always been one where ever I lived. I feel like people won’t know how to find me, even though I don’t really want to be found by anybody who doesn’t already have my cell number.

I’m off the grid, wish me luck

5 Comments leave one →
  1. JCo permalink
    September 8, 2011 7:12 pm

    I am terrified for you. At present, I don’t answer two landlines.

  2. September 9, 2011 12:50 pm

    I don’t have your cell phone number, but I do have your email. You’ll never be free from me!

    • September 10, 2011 2:43 pm

      Like a bad rash, but I mean that in the good way.

      How was Coney?

      • September 11, 2011 6:16 pm

        Ha ha ha! Coney Island was a blast, we should meet up out there some Sunday before it’s over. We’ve got about six weeks.

        • September 12, 2011 11:45 am

          Definitely. Mention Nathans and we should have no problem getting Al to come along.

Leave a Reply

