Skip to content

Punk Ass Bitches

September 29, 2011
by

Schadenfreude is one of many German words that means, more or less, “taking pleasure in others’ pain” (actually, as far as I can tell, most German words mean that). Well, last night, as part of one of the most spectacular nights of baseball you’ll ever see, the Boston Red Sox, a team that I cannot stand, completed what has been characterized as the “worst collapse in baseball history.”

I will confess that I’m fucking thrilled. I still think the Yankees aren’t going very far, but at least those Boston fuckers are going home in ignominy. That probably makes me a bad person, but I don’t give a damn. Everybody was calling this Red Sox team the best in history, a potential challenge to the 1927 Yankees. The 1927 Yankees say “go fuck yourself.”

Boston Sucks.

Oh, and Adrian Gonzalez blames God. I’m fine with a God that hates Boston too:

“I’m a firm believer that God has a plan and it wasn’t in his plan for us to move forward. God didn’t have it in the cards for us… For me, I’m a firm believer in God and God has a plan and it wasn’t in God’s plan for us to be in the playoffs.”

— Adrian Gonzalez… it was all in His plan

UPDATE: This clip of the reactions of the MLB commentators to what was going on last night is priceless (thanks to poster at BTF).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. GENE permalink
    September 29, 2011 9:30 am

    I couldn’t have said it any better myself ! Awesome !

Trackbacks

  1. Big League Chew « The Half Empty Glass
  2. Volstead « The Half Empty Glass

Leave a Reply

