Skip to content

Ocupado

October 17, 2011
by

Courtesy At A Coffee Shop

In a time when everyone’s apparently occupying everything, Marty gets on the bandwagon and takes a stand that I can believe in. Yesterday I had good ol’ sole proprietor flapjacks at a local Jersey establishment (one of my dining companions had ho cakes instead).  Marty, on the other hand, occupied the idiotic new IHOP on 14th Street.

Go get ’em, man.  Fight the power.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2011 1:03 pm

    The occupation only lasted about an hour, IHOP then wore us down and we retreated to The Blarney Cove. At least we tried! Thanks for the shoutout!

  2. Fat Al permalink*
    October 17, 2011 4:21 pm

    After discussing Marty’s post with anonymous guy, I remembered an IHOP-related story that I had neglected to include in my post. Some years ago in the vicinity of Hollywood, Florida I went into an IHOP and ordered a steak. As you might expect, this was the saddest piece of “meat” I have ever come across, and no amount of A-1 could redeem it. I remain traumatized by this self-inflicted event.

Leave a Reply

