Skip to content

A Ring for Arthur Lee

October 19, 2011

Arthur Lee Rhodes always had great stuff but it took him some time to become a pitcher worth having on your team. He finally settled in as a good late inning reliever who put up a few excellent seasons. He’s now 41 and in his 20th season, he’s been to the playoffs a few times but has never won it all, never got the World Series ring.

He’s back in the Series with the Cardinals, and while they may not win, but Lord, I hope they do, I really don’t like the Rangers, Arthur Lee is guaranteed a ring. Wait, what?? How is that possible, you ask. Well, it’s like this, he started out the year on the Rangers, pitching in more than 30 games for them before he was unceremoniously cut (there may have been a ceremony, I don’t know, but it’s better this way). Then, he signed on with the Cardinals. So, either he gets one for his late season work with the Red Birds or for his early season labors with the Rangers. Wins either way.

I hope he’s a good guy, I really know nothing about him, because then you got your nice feel good story.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. GENE permalink
    October 19, 2011 3:27 pm

    I’d like to know his ERA vs. the Yankees ….. they almost always seem to whoop up on him ….

  2. Fat Al permalink*
    October 19, 2011 5:52 pm

    ERA v the Yanks is 6.75. I must say I was never too worried when he was jogging in from the ‘pen. I’m going for the redbirds myself.

Leave a Reply

