Skip to content

2 Legit

October 25, 2011
by

I don’t know who Ed Lee is, and I find Brian Wilson really annoying, but I love M.C. Hammer and this is a fantastic political ad. (This one is also kind of awesome just because of the uproar over the guy taking a drag off a cigarette. And because the song at the end totally reminds me of “America, Fuck Yeah!” And before anonymous guy gets his panties in a twist I am not endorsing Godfather’s Pizza.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 10:46 am

    I think we can both agree that you are frequently and astonishingly wrong about politics, but now you’re wrong about my panties, they are smooth as silk and there is no v.p.l. I think both ads are great, each for it’s own reason, but great none the less. And nobody is upset about the smoking, they’re laughing at the absurd affectation of it and that super creepy slow smile at the end–wow, that was weird. And really, you thought I was going to be upset about crappy food, me?

  2. jco permalink
    October 26, 2011 5:08 pm

    I want to vote for Ed Lee. AND Brian Wilson. Where do I sign up?

Leave a Reply

