Skip to content

Confession

January 19, 2012
by

With the bankruptcy filing of Hostess, I feel the need to admit that I’ve never eaten a Twinkie.

I feel so ashamed.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Alex permalink
    January 19, 2012 10:47 am

    That kind of admission would disqualify you from running for President.

    • Fat Al permalink*
      January 19, 2012 10:58 am

      Shit. And here I thought it was going to be my stint at Plato’s Retreat that was gonna kill my chances.

      • Alex permalink
        January 19, 2012 11:00 am

        You might be OK as long as you shot a moose, er, elk, while you were there.

  2. Fred permalink
    January 19, 2012 11:57 am

    Chocodiles kicked Twinkie ass.

    • Fat Al permalink*
      January 19, 2012 12:55 pm

      I’m pretty sure I’ve never had a Chocodile either.

  3. January 19, 2012 12:38 pm

    The Twinkie jumped the shark here:

    Phlegm filling, not a good marketing plan.

    • Fat Al permalink*
      January 19, 2012 12:55 pm

      Wow, that is seriously nasty.

  4. January 27, 2012 3:08 pm

    WHAT???????????

    How is that even possible? I’m not saying they’re good, they’re not. Have you ever had a hamburger? Apple pie? Budweiser?

    I had a Twinkie a couple of weekends ago when I read about Interstate filing for bankruptcy, really not very good. Now a Yodel, that’s a whole other matter.

    • Fat Al permalink*
      January 27, 2012 5:59 pm

      Your comment is untimely. Please refer to the update. For the record, I have had hamburgers, apple pies and the King of Beers in spades.

Trackbacks

  1. Ding Dongs « The Half Empty Glass

Leave a Reply

