Skip to content

Hmm, Hmm Good

February 3, 2012

Generally, I try not to eat at chain restaurants. But, like with most of my strongly held beliefs, at the end of the day I don’t really care all that much.

It’s a small chain, but recently I’ve been eating a lot of falafel from Maoz. The falafel is pretty good, nothing to blog about, but the broccoli they put out in their fixins bar–onions, chopped tomatoes and cucumbers, tahini sauce, etc– is out of this world!! I love it, it is spectacular. I couldn’t fathom what they were doing to it, special crack sauce? so I emailed them. It is simply flash fried in vegetable oil and salted. Whatever. I can’t recommend it enough.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2012 7:49 pm

    You should try the sushi at Duane Reade!

Leave a Reply

