Skip to content

It’s A Goddamn Outrage

February 20, 2012

Why in the holy memory of Warren Gamaliel Harding am I at work today. I should have listened to my father and been a doctor. I bet I wouldn’t be working today if I had.

Presidential fun fact. John Tyler, the first president to come into office because of Chief Executive death (William Henry Harrison, to prove his physical vitality and vigor, gave an absurdly long inauguration speech in the rain and cold, promptly developed pneumonia and died 30 days later), and widely considered to have done a pretty shitty job during his, slightly less than full, term, which ran 1841-1845, still has living grandchildren. The men left office 15 years before the Civil War and his grandkids are still kicking around. Sure, they’re old, but still…

(I think I mentioned this once before, but it is President’s Day)

Bonus presidential fun fact: William Howard Taft was so fat, how fat was he, you ask, that he was once got stuck in a Whitehouse bathtub. That, my friends, is pretty fat.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2012 2:32 pm

    A little artwork to go with your last fun fact: http://ow.ly/9bcdj Happy Prez day!

  2. jco permalink
    February 21, 2012 10:47 am

    Bathtubs used to be smaller.

Leave a Reply

