Skip to content

Towel

March 8, 2012
by

Spring training has begun, and we have baseball news for you.

David Price injured his neck while toweling off his head after the second inning of Thursday’s game with the Tigers. Yes, you read that right. While toweling off his head the Rays left-handed pitcher hurt his neck.

What’s more, it was the third time Price suffered the injury since last spring training. “I was drying my head off after the second inning. It’s happened to me two times before. I catch the back of my head and it pulls my head forward,” Price said. “I felt it in the back of my neck.”

That’s weird. Who could possibly be in a position where they regularly injure themselves while in the process of toweling off their head? I wonder what the Rays’ manager thinks of this.

Said manager Joe Maddon: “David might need better technique when it comes to toweling himself down. He’s been doing it for 26 years now. Apparently he doesn’t have it down yet.”

This has been your baseball (and laundry) news update of the day. And, here’s your bonus Ludichrist song. You’re welcome.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2012 12:42 pm

    Don’t mock, I once pulled an oblique eating cheerios.

Leave a Reply

