Skip to content

Celestial Question, ctd.

March 19, 2012

Let me clarify, as we have some readers, I don’t want to say names (it’s my co-blogger Al) who need to have things explained to the smallest detail. At night, if you look up into the sky just a little south of due west there is an extremely bright star? planet? hovering alien space craft, giant earth-bound meteor, etc.

Are there any readers of this blog, I suppose I could stop the question right there, who know anything about astronomy and can maybe tell us what this unusually bright celestial light is.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2012 12:12 pm

    Are you high now?

  2. March 19, 2012 12:37 pm

    I wish.

  3. March 19, 2012 12:40 pm

    It’s the moon and it’s high and flying its freak flag nightly!

  4. March 19, 2012 12:50 pm

    The moon may indeed be flying its freak flag, but I am not talking about the moon. I am familiar with the moon, the moon is a friend of mine, what I am asking about is not the moon.

  5. JCo permalink
    March 19, 2012 4:02 pm

    I’ve been looking at that too.

Leave a Reply

