Skip to content

Porta-Potty

March 31, 2012

I don’t like to use portable toilets under the best of circumstances, and when you’re called upon to use a portable toilet it is rarely the best of circumstances (although I do appreciate the clever names for Porta-Potty purveyors, including Johnny-On-The-Spot and Call-A-Head).

Anyhow, I was staring out a Midtown window this week and I spotted the following. I know the picture is fuzzy, but I assure you, the circled portion is two Porta-Potties on probably the 35th floor of a high-rise under construction (do you like my fancy graphics?). Now it’s been pretty windy this week and I hate heights, so as uncomfortable as I would be anywhere on that structure, it’s difficult even to comprehend entering one of those plastic tubes of death.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2012 4:11 pm

    One gust of wind and you could be off to see the whiz-ard.

Leave a Reply

