Skip to content

Wind

April 2, 2012

Speaking of the wind beneath one’s wings (thanks Marty!), this weekend I, together with my lovely partner jco, drafted a fantasy baseball team. One of our selections was none other than Mr. Jayson Richard Gowan Werth of the illustrious Washington Nationals (well, they should spank the Metsies anyhow).

Now Mr. Werth was a model of suckitude last year, after inking a new deal where he will “earn” umpteen million dollars over seven years. What does he have to say about his crappy year last year and the prospect for an encore performance?

“I feel confident about this season and this team and where I’m at and what I’ve done. Last year is just one year. I got six more years on this contract, and I plan on playing after this contract. I’ll look back and 2011 will be a fart in the wind.”

I love our squad.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. jco permalink
    April 2, 2012 4:05 pm

    Spoken with all the charm and grace one would expect from a guy who spent four long years in the City of Brotherly Love.

  2. April 2, 2012 10:43 pm

    I don’t know anything about sports, but that Captain Beefhart video was worth the price of admission today!

Leave a Reply

