Skip to content

Legal News of the Day

April 19, 2012

I’m not going to read the article, because I don’t want anything to ruin the poetry of this legal conclusion:

Court: Woman Is Entitled to Workers’ Comp for Injury During Sex

Oh, I can’t help myself. Here’s all I really wanted to know:

The woman had challenged the rejection of her workers’ compensation claim for facial and psychological injuries suffered when a glass light fitting came away from the wall above the bed as she was having sex in November 2007.

GBA

5 Comments leave one →
  1. jco permalink
    April 19, 2012 5:35 pm

    And she wasn’t even a sex worker! Windfall.

  2. April 19, 2012 9:03 pm

    Do you have her phone number?

  3. April 23, 2012 2:26 pm

    I wish a glass light fitting would fall on my head while having I was having sex. Maybe, I’m just wishing to have sex.

Leave a Reply

