Skip to content

Fucking Jeff Goldblum

July 11, 2012

We’ve had an unfortunate outbreak of flies at work over the last few days. Big, fat, black house flies. It’s not been terrible, except when one temporarily makes your, ok my, desk home territory. After circumnavigating my desk a few times this one particular fly landed on my phone. I reached for some paper, rolled it up and took a careful swat at the fly, a big swooping rush of an attack never works. Got him!, No, it was only a glancing blow; and escape. This fucking fly then spent the next several minutes attacking my face, he flew right at my eyes, made repeated landings on my head, went for the ears. It was deliberate and terrible, and it reduced me to tears. Sure, I had tried to kill him, but there’s a pecking order and I think I should be allowed to kill buzzing flies without fear of retribution.

Oddly, it did bear a passing resemblance to Jeff Goldblum.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 11, 2012 7:08 pm

    The title of this post is a tad misleading.

  2. Alex Montoya permalink
    December 21, 2012 3:11 pm

    lol–cool

Leave a Reply

