Skip to content

Boycott, Part Deux

July 17, 2012

As you may, but probably don’t, recall, I recently advocated a boycott of Carmel Car Service because of their incessantly catchily annoying commercials.

Now I pine for the insane-making Carmel ads, because some car dealership has been running incessant ads based on “Summer Nights” from Grease (personally, I dug ONJ more in the Physical days). And I can’t get the fucking song out of my head.

At least if they were running this version, it might be entertaining:

But they’re not. Fuckers.

Let’s see if the Ramones can get that shit out of my head.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 18, 2012 12:04 pm

    The new, at least to me, song in the commercials for Dail 7 Car service make Carmel’s ditty sound like Cole Porter. REMEMBER 6

Leave a Reply

