Skip to content

Mongo

October 10, 2012
by

Alex Karras has passed on. I never watched him play football, and I’m too lazy to look up what else he did in sports, acting, or otherwise. But I do know that he played Mongo in Blazing Saddles. And that’s more than enough for me.

Let’s raise a schnitzengruben to Alex Karras (if it turns out that “schnitzengruben” is plural, then we’ll have to raise two).

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2012 10:00 am

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alex_Karras

    Cheers to Alex Karras/Mongo. RIP.

  2. October 11, 2012 6:59 pm

    I never knew of him, but I remembered that role. well, my regards to his family.

  3. October 12, 2012 1:02 pm

    uh, Webster! How could you forget Webster?

Leave a Reply

