Skip to content

Quote Unquote

November 30, 2012
by

I’ve been pretty solidly of the belief that blogs are pretty much purposeless, and I’ve done my damnedest to prove that fact right here. So I found it fairly remarkable when I came across (thanks to a New Yorker blog) a blog that is actually useful.

It’s called “The ‘Blog’ of ‘Unnecessary’ Quotation Marks.” And what it documents are instances of ridiculously, well, unnecessary quotation marks. To take just one example (which I can only assume is referring to Tom DeLay):

These people are awesome, and performing a true public service. I look forward to the spin-off “air quotes” blog.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 30, 2012 11:31 am

    Genius! Thanks for the linkage, I just “bookmarked” it.

Leave a Reply

