Skip to content

My Dinner With Marty

November 10, 2010
by

I would be remiss in not noting the awesome time I had the other night making a guest appearance on Marty Wombacher’s bar crawl.

THEG commenter jco and I met up with Marty at OTB’s classiest venue, The Winner’s Circle on 7th Ave. and then after cashing a nice winning ticket and a pit-stop at my new favorite bar Port 41, we ended up at El Azteca for a classic Mexican feast.

I can’t top Marty’s description and pictures of the evening, so I’ll send you over there for the recap (not to mention the classic shot of the Twin Toilets). Suffice it to say it was quite an evening and we were proud to be along for bar #302 (I’ll refrain from comment on my anonymous cohort’s refusal to show up). Only two months left on the crawl. Best of luck Marty.

Cheers.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2010 12:48 pm

    I had a great time and that was a GREAT choice, Fat Al, a real slice of New York City! Wonderful to meet you and jco, we have to do it again before the crawl is crawled out. Maybe anonymous271 will show up next time. Cheers and beers and puppeteers!

    • Fat Al permalink*
      November 10, 2010 3:37 pm

      Definitely have to do it again. We’ll see about anonymous guy. He’s an enigma.

  2. November 10, 2010 12:49 pm

    P.S. That Pogues tune is the perfect soundtrack for that OTB.

  3. November 10, 2010 9:40 pm

    Get a room you two.

  4. Fat Al permalink*
    November 10, 2010 11:40 pm

    Nah, he just likes to sit in the corner and pout.

Leave a comment